What is Wipe Out Data?

The term “wipe out data” refers to deleting all of your personal information from a device or media so that it can no longer be accessed by anyone else. This is usually done in different ways depending on what kind of information you want deleted; for example, if you are selling an older phone with private data stored on it (such as photos) then wiping out the data will ensure nobody gets access to anything sensitive about you or what was saved on the device when they take ownership.

Wipe out data is the act of deleting all of your personal information from a device or media. This can be done in many different ways, and there are several reasons why someone might want to do this.

For example, if you’re selling an old phone or tablet that has private information on it, you may need to wipe it before giving it away so that they new owner doesn’t have access to any sensitive info about you or what was stored on the device.

If you’re just getting rid of an old laptop because you don’t use it anymore, wiping out the data will make sure nobody else ever gets their hands on anything important even if they find your computer later down the road – for example when you get a new computer and want to transfer your files, but find that the old one has all of those important documents.

How to Wipe Out Android Data?

There are a number of ways to wipe out data on your Android. You can do this by going into the settings and following these steps:

  • Find “Privacy” in the menu
  • Select “Device Administrators” or “Administrator” (depending on what device you have)
  • Uncheck all boxes, then tap “OK” at the bottom right hand corner of the screen. This will delete any information that an administrator needs for security purposes as well as uninstalling some apps from your phone if they were downloaded through Google Play Store rather than initially installed with it; it can also be used for deleting any accounts stored on your phone including those created when setting up other programs.